top of page
  • Writer's pictureRenee Dixon

Then God Created Forests


Then God Created Forests

©2016 Renee Dixon


Surrounded by strong ancient trees,

leaves crunching beneath my feet,

flowers springing up amid the weeds,

It's all magical to me.

There's nothing plain about this place,

every twist yields something new to trace,

Each creation displayed in its own space.

It's all magical to me.

Prints left behind by a squirrel or deer,

Like company you know is near,

Yet leaving nothing to be feared.

It's all magical to me.

A plethora of mushrooms growing,

An art display the woods are showing,

The breeze around you always blowing,

It's all magical to me.


Hidden springs of thirst quenching streams,

Sunshine peeking through in beams,

A place more suited for sweet dreams.

It's all magical to me.

Like a painting from an artist's hand,

Or music from a marching band.

Our creator shaped this wondrous land.

It's all magical to me.

© Renee Dixon 2016 This was written a couple years ago but definitely wanted to dust it off and share again! It is still one of my favorite Christian poems to date, maybe because I enjoy nature so much and it really is magical to me! I tend to write a lot of poems on nature, but then again I do spend quite a lot of time in the woods.


We live near a beautiful recreational area with hundreds of acres that are made public for fishing, camping, hiking, swimming, etc. My family enjoys hunting for wild edible mushrooms, especially morels. We also hike a lot and look for rocks and geodes.


All of these things are special to me, and awe inspiring when you think that God made all of this for us! Have a blessed day and thank you for reading my poem, and if you made it this far, thanks for listening to me day dream about nature!


8 views0 comments

Σχόλια


bottom of page