top of page
  • Writer's pictureRenee Dixon

World Poetry Day

In honor of #worldpoetryday I want to share one of my favorite poems I've written, "Inner Wild Fire"

Inner Wild Fire © Renee Dixon Something's stirring deep inside me, There has to be something more, There's a fire spreading wildly, The start of inner galactic war. I tremble at the thought of, Finding tranquility, There's a storm on the horizon, and a lack of civility. What is everyone afraid of? We're not getting out alive. Time to find out what I'm made of, And it's not just nine to five. If life is what I make it, I should stop building with regret, that chance could be worth taking, or worth breaking a sweat. I know I can be victorious, and defeat my uncertainty, I don't have to be notorious, for my own self defeat. The blood inside me boiling, by the heat of my desire, what started as a spark of hope, Is now an inner- wild – fire.


Happy World Poetry Day! #poetry #writing #amwriting #reneedixonpoetry

4 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page