top of page
  • Writer's pictureRenee Dixon

A Blog Is Born

Fallen leaves like memories, rustle beneath the pages. A breeze begins to blow, each keystroke like raindrops falling. I listen carefully to my surroundings, trying to draw inspiration from every thread of my being. Translating my emotions like a transcriptionist, traversing my own beating heart, transferring those feelings for all to read. Thus, a blog is born.



Welcome to my first blog post, my name is Renee and I have been writing poetry for twenty plus years. I would love to share my thoughts and feelings with people around the world. It is my goal to connect with others, through the language of poetry. Where feelings take on many forms. I hope my blog, and website, is a place where we can relate to one another. The right words are like medicine to the soul, It is my job to write you the perfect prescription. ~Renee Dixon



If you enjoyed this post and want to see more in the future, bookmark this page and follow me on Facebook! https://www.facebook.com/ReneeDixonWrites/ Where you can find more of my poetry, blog post updates, and more!


Business Inquiries Email: PoetessReneeDixon@Gmail.com




18 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page