top of page
  • Writer's pictureRenee Dixon

Hello Again, My Friend

There is a friend who will never leave you,

always there to share your thoughts.

They'll never doubt but always believe you.

not hide behind your back casting lots.


There is a friend who understands you,

every little thing that makes you unique.

Like the silly little skit your hands do,

when you open your mouth and speak.


There is a friend who looks just like you,

when you glimpse at your reflection,

because my friend, that friend is you.

So love yourself with deep affection.


©2018 Renee Dixon


***********


Growing up I was very much a "keep to myself" kind of person. Kids at school were cruel, and I just preferred to be alone. An introvert at her greatest, sitting in a corner with a Lisa Frank notebook and some gel pens... scribbling away all my thoughts and feelings. Sometimes it got lonely and I longed for a friend, but like always my friend was my pen, I was the friend within. When nobody believed in me I believed in myself. Trust me, "Self" can be pretty dang hard on you... but aren't all good friends? Don't they all push you to be the best you can be? Love yourself, believe in yourself, and never give up on yourself.



8 views0 comments

Commentaires


bottom of page