top of page
  • Writer's pictureRenee Dixon

In My Day Of Trouble- When Others Come Against You Keep Your Head Held High!

Isaiah 41:10-11 10 Fear thou not; for I am with thee: be not dismayed; for I am thy God: I will strengthen thee; yea, I will help thee; yea, I will uphold thee with the right hand of my righteousness. 11 Behold, all they that were incensed against thee shall be ashamed and confounded: they shall be as nothing; and they that strive with thee shall perish.

In My Day of Trouble

© 2018 By Renee Dixon

In my day of trouble,

I will keep my head held high,

I will not be dismayed,

for the Lord is by my side.

When I'm feeling weak,

I'll pray for his right hand,

he always strengthens me,

lifts me up so I can stand.

When others come against me,

I will not blink an eye,

for if the Lord is with me,

there is nothing they can try.

Love defeats envy,

and it conquers strife.

Woe to those who do not have,

the savior on their side.

© 2018 Renee Dixon


In the world we live in, being a Christian is not always easy. We are persecuted and treated like outcasts. We all go through things that sometimes seem impassible. There are always going to be people who treat you poorly. You may ask yourself, What should I do when people treat me badly? Pray for them. God says to love our enemies and pray for those who persecute you.


Chances are if there is someone not treating you right, they have problems with themselves they are dealing with. Projecting their own negativity and insecurities onto you. This poem is for anyone going through a hard time, feeling persecuted, or dealing with people who are not treating you right.


Remember what God tells us in Isaiah 41:10-11. Do not fear! The same God who parted the seas and led a multitude of people out of Egypt is more than capable of leading you out of any troubles or persecutions you are going through. If God be for us, who can be against us?


Never be afraid of what others can do to you, but go to God for everything. May the peace of the Lord reside in your hearts, and may your enemies be defeated through the love of Christ.


He will hold you with his right hand, protect you with his love, transform your troubles into peace, as if you were his dove.


Have a blessed day! ~Renee

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page